To understand the most important characteristics of a society one must study its major cities

Today, television programmes for sporting events is increasingly popular, so many people consider that young men and women are unhealthy due to such programmes as they enjoy viewing sports activities instead of taking active part in them. In my opinion, I strongly disagree because I believe unhealthy food options and poor public health education are the prevalent causes of this phenomenon. First of all, one main factor causing the decline in health conditions of young people is bad choices of diet. This is true because nowadays, there are quite a number of sweets and processed foods available in every market, which cost less than healthy food, so many children prefer to buy and eat such food products. For example, a majority of young ones in United states of America are facing high risk in health, especially, their body glucose levels due to the increasing number of poor diet and their intense craving for them. If such unhealthy diets are not seriously checked, a significant number of these people's health would continue to be adversely affected even if sports programmes on tv are duly controlled. Another point to consider is inadequate health education to the general public, which is a motive for the worrying health issues of young individuals. The reason for this is that the role of the government to relentlessly focus and making the public aware of healthy lifestyle practices such as exercise, and eating more fruits and vegetables through the various social media or in a number of schools tends to be profoundly reduced. This, therefore, often renders many young men and women completely unaware of how to live healthy. For instance, in October 2019, the Graphic newspaper reported that more than half of children in Ghana are not adequately informed about how they can maintain and also improve their health status. In conclusion, due to poor food choices and availability of little health educational information, I entirely disagree that sports programmes on the television is solely to be blamed for the unhealthy habits of the young ones.