To succeed in business, one needs to know math.

In today’s competitive world, the rivalry is fierce in commerce which entails that business people should have specific characteristics to guarantee success. Consequently, it is often considered that merchants who have good knowledge of math have an edge over other traders. I completely concur with this notion and believe that arithmetic is beneficial in improving both soft and hard skills. To begin with, one predominant nuance which contributes to the merits of knowing mathematics is that it fosters soft skills. To put it differently, arithmetic lays the foundation of marketing by giving entrepreneurs and manufacturers insight into strategic thinking, time-management, and effective communication skills. To illustrate this, many independent studies carried out in developed and developing countries indicate that those industrialists who have majored in mathematics benefit from higher levels of creative and critical thinking. Besides, not only were they proved to be wiser decision makers but also quicker problem solvers. In addition, mathematical intelligence is one of the numerous kinds of intelligence introduced by Gardner as a determining factor which enables individuals develop their hard skills. That is to say, even ordinary people who are keen on this subject are more efficient in keeping accounts and marketing. To give one clear example, those undergraduates who pursue their tertiary education in marketing, financial and administrative management and accounting, should take math lessons in college and university. As a result, the tendency to integrate more hours of math into the pupils' curriculum has seemingly been on an upward trajectory. In conclusion, regarding this belief that knowing math can play a substantial role in helping traders strive for financial gains, I agree that possessing knowledge of math can be both functional and advantageous in the world of business and marketing as it leads soft and hard skills thrive. As a closing note, it might not be inaccurate to say that should academics and pedagogues highlight the importance of math in business, fewer investors and manufacturers would go broke.