Some people suggest that social networking and online communication have increased social isolation. In what ways do you think this has happened?

It is a controversial subject in recent years among some people that social networking has crept up which leads to social isolation. Nowadays, most young people are familiar with this technology and use it like eating a piece of cake. Whereas for some adult communicating via social networking still difficult and force them to be social isolation. Inevitably, it seems that development in technology does not rely on antisocial isolation. First of all, youngsters using social networking rapidly and by updating themselves to the latest version of the technology, increase their distance to adolescents. Dealing with technology is not as easy as 1, 2, 3 for our parents. Therefore, they cannot manage how to be in touch with each other (for instance using a cell-phone). This will cause social isolation for them. As an example, I have to repeat more than 10 times for my parents how to forward a single message to someone else or another group on WhatsApp or how to turn on VPN to use Telegram. In the end, they will get disappointment to try more. Secondly, overlapping internet community and making friendships cause two following effects as a psychological view. The first one is when someone tries to make friends on the internet and social media, there is no obligatory to tell the truth to each other and eventually cause an emotional impact and hence making this person an introvert. In following if this introverted person wants to be in touch with someone, sending an instant message could be the best way to not being in contact directly. So, this introvert guy going to be an absolute solitude one. In conclusion, I do entirely agree with the group of people who believe that social isolation is in consequence of social networking and social communication.