Task 2: In many countries, the quality of life of people in large cities are becoming worse. What is the reason? And measures could be taken to solve this problem. ?

Nowadays, there are various concerns in human life. One of them is about living’s standard in big cities is more and more decreasing in many countries. My essay will explain some cause for the problem given, and then take some solutions to deal with the problem given. On the one hand, there are some reason why the quality of life of residents in large cities is become negative. The first reason for this is that the development of manufacture industry have bad impacts on environment. This means that production activities pollute and litter many rubbish such as metal and even waste liquid, which lead to pollution problems in cities. Another clear reason is that the migration of the large number of people from countryside to city. This is because the lack of work in the suburban areas. As a result, it is difficult to ensure the quality of services in term of education and health because of overload. For example, people have to spend a long time to wait for using health services in cities of Vietnam. On the other hand, there are some solutions we should take to deal with the problem given. To begin with, Governments should invest money in many fields which help boost the quality of life in city. This is conducted by building and widening facilities such as hospitals, schools and public transport. What is more, companies and individuals have to take responsibilities to protect their surrounding. This means that they need to control their production activities and limit the bad behaviors which have bad impacts on the environment. For example, Adidas use recycled plastic to produce their shoes, which not only reduce the pollution but also enhance their public image. To sum up, my essay has explained some sources and measures of the trend given. The above mentioned sollutions may be very good steps to the problem. However, people should take much more time to think about the problem carefully.