To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Making a business successful or having a franchise has become difficult due to increase market competition and there are prime factors that are essential in order to become an accomplished businessman. I believe that there is no connection between running a huge business and math, thus, it is completely preposterous to understand math for the expansion of business, rather the success of it entirely depends on the management. Proponents of the importance of math argues its usefulness in a varied business context. For all business majors, university courses have made math mandatory to graduate due to its significance. This implies that math in a business context, is not only useful in small businesses or in book-keeping, but also in large corporate firms including but not limited to banks and finances, stock exchanges and in markets. If there is a lack of basic understanding of the underlying principles of math, then according to this school of thought, it is truly difficult to excel as a businessperson. I, on the contrary, believe that management is the sole factor, in order to run a business smoothly. A business. Until and unless an effective management is established through employing dedicated specialist and portraying leadership qualities along with the capability to work as a team, then business is bound to be unsuccessful, if not to fail. Steve Jobs can be a good example, on this scenario, who had prioritised employing competent and highly skilled management to run his company. Hence, the key to a successful business is to work alongside experienced talents and visionaries. To recapitulate, math is not essential to expand a business rather, it entirely depends on the management of that trading. The ideal proprietor has in-depth understanding of the strength and weakness of his proprietorship and that of the market.