Ecotourism is expanding.is it positive trend?

Tourism industry is the most profitable business nowadays especially ecotourism yields high demad among them as it is environmental friendly. I think this is a positive trend. To begin with, most of the countries get economic benefits from encouraging tourism sector. To be clearer, developing countries like India, Maldevies, srilanka are fully utilizing their scenic beauty to attract tourists and pilgrims to explore their natural resources. By the advancement in this field all other related local businesses around these sites get more profit than before. While the main problems related with this are over utilization of the natural resources, waste management and destruction of natural habitat of animals and birds. but eco-tourism give a new pathway to avoid these issues and earns more income. Ecotourism is the balance between economy and environment. As it is the responsibility of both the organizers and tourists to take care the environment around them. To be clearer, the host countries incorporating some rules and regulations for their visitors inorder to preserve the natural habitat of the living things in and around the tourist sites. For example, related to forest area plastics are not allowed, prohibition to attack wild animals and no littering are the precautions that are made by the government inorder preserve wildlife. Both travellers and local people should take care these things while visiting any places. Another point is that setting up of local businesses around the natural sites, as the number of visitors increases local people get more benefits from small industries like cratf shop, resturant and local transport. Here the responsibility lies in locals as they have to manage the space around the tourist sites to preserve natural habitat intact. To conclude, Ecotourism is expanding day by day and both eco tourist and host are getting benefits in their own way, keeping environment safe.