TO STUDY OR NOT TO STUDY WHAT YOU LIKE

Higher learning institutions is well known for pupils who have performed well in their secondary education and have been selected to enroll in the campus to expound on their studies in different departments according to their performance. Others differ, in that they suggest that they should be allowed to learn courses that will aid them in the years to come; biochemistry and digitalisation. Firstly, education plays a vital role in knowledge growth of students in choosing what study they want offers them an opportunity to empower their skills through exploring what motivates them and use it in their future careers. It also makes the pupil more rejuvenated in waking up each morning and attending the lectures. These boasts them to be eager to discover new theories each time they are come across new study topics. Secondly, this makes the students to work hard in the field hence pass in the exams without being forced to study a certain subject which they are not interested in. Paradoxically, other opine that they should be given a chance to study sciences inorder to be come future doctors and IT inorder to become tech gurus in the future. Due to globalisation, technology is changing from analog to digital world. Counties have started becoming a global village; through immigrants leading to different cultures, communications and cuisines. For instance, Dubai is called a food country because most tourist visit the country for vacation and to taste different sumptious cuisines. In addition, it is believed that learning sciences expands ones field of study in that you can divert to the specialty of choice when you are in third year. In recent research, WHO shows that medical practitioners can become neurosurgeons in different sections like studying on brain, spine etc. To recapitulate, one is to bee given a chancd to purse what course they like as much as it can cause bottleneck in the same departure while other subjects might end up with fewer students. Future courses also makes one to plan ahead and know which skills that will be thriving in the decades to come so that utilise their resources and time well while persuing for the future. In my opinion, I believe that students should be given chance to choose the skills that empowers them in the future to be.