Some people believe that advertisement is extremely successful at persuading people to buy things. However, other believe that it is no longer important as people buy things what they need to buy.

With the advent of modern technologies, manufacturers publicize their products in the market. It is observed that a few people are convinced to purchase items after viewing the advertisements. However, some still pick up goods according to their requirements. This leads to a debatable issue which will be discussed in the following paras. Demand and Supply of a product are inter-connected with each other. To increase the production of goods, the Companies have to simultaneously work on the promotional aspects to boost the demand. Advertisements through televisions, radio, banners etc. , influence the society to buy that particular product. For instance, if a person see or hear about the benefits, usage of an item and saw it in a supermarket or online shopping websites, they may get inclined towards it and choose to try it out. In addition to the same, it is also depicted through statistical data that 10% of old age people, 20% of adults and the remaining 70% of youngsters are majorly convinced through broadcasting. On the contrary, it is perceived that people still shop according to their wants. For instance, there are several cosmetics available in the market and top actresses advertise their beauty products such as Alia Bhatt is the brand ambassador of Lakme. However, research shows that 80% of the women still prefer to use mac products instead of lakme. Infact, a few people neither willing to change their daily products nor buy unnecessary goods just after seeing a poster. Having discussed both the scenarios, I am of the opinion that though advertisement patronize people to know about numerous products available in market. People should opt to buy only those goods which are essential and useful.