Writing task 2 Task: Present a case arguing either for or against the folowing statement: Training for work is far more important than providing a broad-based education. You should use your own ideas and experience and support your argument with examples.

Because of the climbing number of jobs, the demand for highly qualified personal has become massive. Thus, many people questioned what make an applicant qualified, is it his degree or the amount of training? In this essay, i will discuss how training is more efficient than education. Having to train for a particular number of tasks that employees are required to do for a job, is more time effective than having broad-based education. This is due to the fact, that a person can spend a year practicing on set of skill in order to be ready for employment, unlike when he has to study four years in college learning unimportent content. For example, art students in college are taught irrelevant subject such as history, whereas their sole job depends on the skill of art. Another example is design employees working in companies, since they did not gain their talents in editing from reading books, but rather from months of hands on experience. Hence, education can be an element ot distraction from the primary tesks nor it will prepare individuals for the job market. Moreover, education is not only unnecessary, but also excessively expensive. one the other hand, training in the same field can cost you fourth what students usually pay for college. For instance, paying a professional teacher to train a student on a specific major for four years, is by far more benificial than having him study with the same amount of time yet will only cost a quarter of college. Consequently, college is waste of time and money unlike focused training in conclusion, because there is an increase in demand for qualified applicants, training is without a doubt the most effective and less time consuming than education.