Some says it is better to choose friends with same opinions but others disagree saying conflicting opinions make better friends. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

While it is thought by few people to have companions who share same ideology as themselves, others have agreed that it is also good to have someone who disagrees with your thought process. Although I welcome people with differing opinions, but I prefer someone having similar ideas as me for the long run. It is a common practice for some to gather followers having similar interest. Having similar interests boosts your bond with your fellow friend. Not only will it help to deepen your friendship but also strength your commitment towards long term goals. Firstly, you will be able to share your belief easily and efficiently. Secondly, you can enunciate your opinions with ease because your friend’s ideas align with you own. But it may also restrict your creative thinking. You may fail to explore different prospects of constructive thinking process. On the other hand, many have found their success by making friends having different beliefs. Their philosophy states that opposite always attract. Moreover, unique results are often seen after conflicts of different ideas. For example, I have a friend who thinks it is a must to reduce pollution by changing our transportation habits. However, I oppose saying that travel habits are not a problem, but our environment destructive lifestyle is the triggering key. Both these conflicting opinions lead to a creative solution of using cycles as a means of transport which has a link for healthy lifestyle and reduced carbon emissions. To conclude, it is important to have people of various views in our life, but in order to achieve long term friends, agreement on philosophy is a must. Too much conflicts can damage the thin thread of friendship.