To some people studying the past is the best way to help young people function well in the modern world.

Some argue that comprehending history is the most effective approach to help young people operate in the present world's environment. However, while I believe that there are more productive methods, I completely agree that this technique has also beneficial developments. Firstly, studying the past certainly plays an important, if not the most important role in helping young people deal with today's world. For instance, exploring the history of their own country not only gives the pride in their own history and culture, but an understanding of why the business, financial or legal systems work as they do. They can then learn to judge what to protect and what to change. Learning antiquity can also assist to prevent people from making mistakes by showing them how events develop and mistakes occur, this will lead to them avoiding pitfalls in their lives. Last but not least, children could be Travelling informs the young about the world around them. Another method is to take educational exchanges between countries such as Russia and the UK, for example. In such exchanges, learning about the culture and history, the ways of doing things as well as learning the language take place. As a result, help young people deal with people from other countries as well. The best way is to make sure that all young people are equipped with the digital skills to study and find work in a highly competitive world. Even with these skills, understanding that comes from a study of culture and history both national is still needed, to survive and then not make the mistakes of the past. In conclusion, while there are obviously different ways to help people deal with modern life, an awareness of the past is probably the best means of doing so.