The problem with society today is that it is essentially unbalanced, with some people being paid huge salaries to work very long hours, whilst others do not have a job and have too much time on their hands. There is no middle ground. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The unbalance in human resource management is always an appealing topic. This problem is a consequence of the opposite between two main groups. Some earn high income and have to work for a long period while others are unemployed but have plenty of time and I personally believe this is a society’s issue. Long working hours are believed to cause health problems. In this modern day, employers are strictly enforced to work more by taking extra shifts to solve companies cutbacks. In the long term, their lives have been affected and damage the efficiency and productivity of companies. Some arguments point out that by taking heavy workloads, employers can ask for higher salaries, but it is scientifically proven that the human bodies need time to recover mentally and physically. There have been instances of suicide in Asian countries like Japan, South Korea or Singapore due to depression as a consequence of working with the excessive workload without taking a break. On the other hand, the unemployed are facing handouts and easily falling into crimes. These people are held in low-esteem and feel alienated from mainstream society. Not only reliant on the stage for poverty, having too much leisure time also leads the youth to commit crimes. In Vietnam, most of the young criminals who were jobless before usually get punished for taking drugs or stealing. Due to this fact, unemployment can become a consequence of many society problems in the future. The problem appears when some people who have too much work but earn a well-paid salary while others who face joblessness and plenty of leisure time, and it is clear to point out that both of them can delay the development of society.