#Essay2 Many believe that living in a city offers advantages as compared to countryside.

In recent years, an increasing inclination to move to cities has been observed among people. I have a firm stance that cities have a cluster of benefits in contrast to villages. It is an impregnable fact that a majority of work opportunities are found out in cities. One most preponderant reason for this scenario is industry centralization in major metropolitan cities. Gurugram is an epitome in this regard as, during the last decade, almost every MNC in India has set up its office in the city. As a result of it, people’s overall living standard has also shot up owing to the handsome salary they receive therein. Consequently, cities render the utmost perk to their inhabitants, which is evidently absent in the case of the countryside as few industries are normally interested in expanding their businesses there. Living in major cities also has some additional merits. First and foremost is the premium quality medical service availability. This is to means that most reputed hospitals are largely present in big cities bestowing their citizens with prompt medical and health services. Another advantage is the availability of schools and colleges with a vast pedigree in imparting the high standard education. Finally, every town is equipped with a number of extra amenities, for instance, parks, gyms, and supermarkets within the walking distance, which enables folks to get instant services and relish recreational activities. To sum up, I reaffirm my opinion that the countryside is in no way a match to the quality of life experienced in cities due to several compelling reasons. I am hopeful that soon non-urban areas would also be adding some important amenities to their space. Total words: 276