To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so?

The study of the past plays a very important role in people’s lives, but some modern people think that the study of the past is not so important. I think if we study the past, we can prevent the recurrence of mistakes in the past. if children are not taught the past, they will not know the value of this life. The main purpose of studying the past is not only to know what happened, but also not to repeat the mistakes of the past. For example, the past has shown us that there have been many conflicts and wars between nations in the past, and that we can prevent such devastation and contribute to the development of nations by expanding friendly partnerships in their place. secondly, the consequences of not teaching children the past vary, but the worst of these is that these children do not appreciate the current way of life. for example, they may ruin the success of their ancestors without knowing the hardships of the past, the horrors of colonialism and the like. In short, the past is a means of preventing the evils of the past from happening again in the future, and we need to teach our children the good and bad things that have happened in the past, so this is a very important topic.