Too much money spent on sport when it could be used to help the poor

In addition to strengthening the human body's resistance and adaptive capacity, sports play a great role in improving the overall health of people. Comprehensive health is the full development of physical qualities such as: Speed, strength, endurance and ingenuity. I think it makes sense as spend a lot of money on sport. It is often claimed, that everybody is equal in sport, which means that without spending money on sport, our society wouldn’t be able to make sport available and support persons of natural gifts. To begin with, one of the main arguments for developing sport is that it makes nation healthier. For example, it is widely argued that healthy way of life solves social problems. In addition it results in retrenching expenses on medical care, improving demographic situation, standard of living and life expectancy. Morever, people who regularly play sports have 42. 5% more happy days than those who are sedentary. For example, on average, group sports such as football, basketball, badminton. . . help players reduce the number of days of gloomy mood by 22. 3%, while the rate of stress reduction of non-demanding sports. human contact Secondly, most professional athletes who are well paid as they train in professional clubs, must work out in a harsh training environment. There is a large audience of sports fans who are willing to pay. Not only do televised games or sporting events attract large numbers of viewers but every strong citizen will also stay active and can inspire a passion for sport in others, not to mention that international victories make the image of the country more prestigious. All in all, it is easy to understand all the advantages and prospects of concentrating expenses on sport. Similary, sports is one of the tasks and solutions to attract people, create cohesion and support society. In fact, when sport develops, the income of athletes or clubs increases, it will also be easier to mobilize help for the poor.