Humans are damaging the environment. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is certainly undeniable that the environmental problems have been caused by humans forces. This essay attempts to shed light on the problems which have resulted from this phenomenon before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle them. There are two major problems that stem from the incognizance of human beings devastating the ecosystem. First and foremost, human health could be damaged. Specifically, the increasing amount of exhaust fumes and carbon emissions released into the atmosphere is attributable to air pollution, which could have an adverse bearing on people’s health such as respiratory diseases, especially pneumonia or lung cancer. Secondly, the demise of thousands of species also results from humans’ devastation. For example, by cutting down enormous areas of rainforest, humans are destroying wildlife habitats, which could lead to the extinction of many species of animals and plants. To combat this worrying issue, it is crucial to take the following feasible steps. The first solution is that the number of vehicles should be limited in city centers. For example, public transport needs to be improved to encourage citizens to use that mode of transport rather than private cars. As a result, air pollution would most definitely return to safer levels which would be less dangerous for people’s health. Another solution is that it is necessary for the governmental bodies to enforce strict regulations that could protect forests from the loggers. Specifically, those cutting down forests irresponsibly should be heavily fined or even imprisoned, which could act as a deterrent for those intending to have similar actions. In conclusion, there are some serious repercussions attributable to the downgrade of the ecosystem by humans’ activities, and the aforementioned measures must be implemented to deal with these issues.