To solve environmental problems individuals should be responsible, not the government. Do you agree or disagree?

Wholly individual is responsible to resolve the environmental issues. Not the Government. I agree with this statement. There are certain reasons why individual is responsible to resolve this environmental problems. Firstly, authorities make plans and budgets to minimize this issues, it is individual duty to implement it and encourage others to do the same. Government every year spend plethora of money to setup dustbins on the corners of streets therefore people can use it and throw the garbage in it. For instance, according to the survey, there are 60% of people did not use this service and throw garbage on the streets. It represents that, individual have to be responsible to solve such issue. Secondly, to solve the issue of pollution, individual have to limit usage of their cars and two wheelers and to cover the short distance they have to use cycles which help to solve the noise and air pollution and help to preserve fossil fuel. Moving further, to solve the issue of global warming which is became a major concern nowadays. Individual have to limit the Air conditioner usage in their home as well in offices too. Therefore the gas use in air conditioner is cause greenhouse effect and break down the ozone layer which prevent from the harsh UV rays which cause various type of cancers and skin allergies. To conclude, it is vivid that, government can only make plans and budgets. However, individuals is responsible to implement this in their daily life and overcome these issues.