In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have?

Vacations are the best way to unwind oneself from work stress. While some countries encourage two weeks of paid vacation once a year, others provide four to six weeks to their employees. I would like to discuss a reasonable amount of vacation time having both employee and employer's needs in consideration. Few countries have a weather barrier in operating business for an entire annual year. Countries like Sweden, Norway and Denmark are prone to winter with heavy snowfall and landslides. People find it more challenging to commute to their workspace. For example, Frontline weather report, says, last winter spiked to minus 18 degrees which lead to shuttling impossible and people are forced to stay at their home. Many people prefer to take a vacation to other countries to escape the cold winter. Hence, many European countries approve four to six weeks of vacation to their employees on a go. On the other side of the spectrum, countries like China and India promote a couple of weeks as vacation due to their high volume of work demanding resource availability the entire year. Moreover, the south asian employees prefer vacation or leave when they have their regional festivals and celebrations. So, the employers provide a separate set of mandatory holidays during national and regional festivities along with other wellness holidays not less than four weeks. Though vacation is the only way to knock down our minds from the hustle and bustle we face every day. Employers and Government have to be in agreement to balance both employers needs on demands as well as employees required vacation time.