Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, people earning more than ever before. Consequential, they spend more on holding parties on various occasions such as birthday, marriage and anniversary. Some people feel that this expenditure is unnecessary. While others think that this social gathering plays a vital role in one's life and society as well. While both the sides have merits, I inclined to the latter notion. On the one hand, spending huge money on parties are not worthy according to some people. Many reasons are supporting this thought. Firstly, many people in the world do not have money to buy a single meal a day. Therefore, they have to donate to any NGO's or charitable trust who work for the noble cause to feed poor people. Secondly, instead of wasting money on a personal celebration, they could save more money for their future needs. For instance, in India, a marriage function would cost a hefty amount of money which could be utilised for buying households, a car or for travelling around the world. On the other hand, many people like to celebrate their special moments by holding lavish parties without worrying about the expense. Many events for example marriage come only once in a lifetime and everyone wants to make it memorable at any cost. Additionally, Social gathering tightens bonds with friends and family. These events offer a great opportunity to come close socially with family. Moreover, it helps people to feel relax from the hustle and bustle of their daily life and helps to creates good memories which last forever. To conclude, people have different views on money spends on personal event celebration. However, I believe that the amount spent on parties is not the waste as it helps the individual to live life at fullest and socially active.