To commence with, there are some disadvantages.

To commence with, there are some disadvantages. The predominant one is that public transport cannot help people in critical situations at any time. To be more precise, sometimes people have emergencies to reach quickly on their destinations, public transport is run only at fixed time, however if people have their own vehicle then they use them at any time and the reach on their destination at required time. Thus banning of private vehicle and use of only public transport is not helpful to people in emergency conditions. Further, shifting towards the advantages, economy of the city would rise with the more usage of public transport. To explain, public transport is related to state government, then its profit means beneficial for government in terms of economy. For example, according to survey done in America in which government banned the use of private vehicle and encourage people to start using public transport instead of private, then after few months American government observed the 25% rise in economy of the country. Hence, public transport plays vital role in making a wealthy country. Furthermore, the usage of public transport rather than private transport reduce the pollution from the city. In other words, if people use only public vehicle for travelling then more people can travel in one vehicle, whereas if they use private vehicle and go travelling individually, cause more pollution than the single public vehicle. Resultantly, banning of private transport means to save city from pollution problems. To conclude, although public transport not help people in emergencies, but I think its merits like rise in economy and reduction in pollution of the city clearly outweigh its disadvantages.