: Not enough students choose to study science in university. What are the reasons and impact of this in the society?

Technology has been dominating over every immersing field allowing students have a wider scope with science background however the overall rates of students, opting science as their majors during universities are drastically decreasing for a while now. There can be various reasons to explain the impetus that determine the young mind’s choices. One of the far reaching misconceptions is that few specific subjects are better suited for males instead. Despite the fact that there are plethora of women being able to touch the highest peaks of success in enormous sectors of technology, women are still subjected to injustice and evident discrimination in work places as they are thought to be less incompetent. There are numerous cases where more often than not, women aren’t given chance to supersede their seniors unlike the men. As a result, women who are interested in science fields end up taking social sciences or humanities further ceasing them to showcase their talent. Another reason for the students to choose fields apart from science can be explained by taking in consideration of the fact that pursuing science requires dedication and tremendous effort. It is undeniable that as much as science is interesting, it is no cake walk to set a career on the field which in reality petrifies the students even before they decide to give it a try. The inevitable rapid increase of competition also adds to the agitation as a result they choose subjects such as law, economy leading to further unemployment. To conclude, young learners prefer social science over science where men domination and the race for a perfect occupation are comparatively on the lower scale.