idea of having a single career

Nowadays, many people are believing that doing a single job is an old fashion and having multiple careers is a new fashion of earning income. Also, continuing education throughout life is becoming a new trend. This is always a debatable topic as it has both advantages and disadvantages. People do multiple jobs to get various benefits. Firstly, it increases the source of income along with job security. For example, many people lost their jobs due to the COVID-19 pandemic, as a result, they faced issues with poverty and hunger. In addition, having several jobs might lead to improve their knowledge along with earnings which adds great value to their growth. Moreover, single income may not be sufficient to fulfill family needs and requirements. Furthermore, people are preferring to study and get knowledge on latest technologies throughout their life as the technologies changing rapidly and making it a necessity to survive in competitive workplace. On the flip side, as we are in fast-paced society, many of us are busy with the work and unable to spend good quality of time with their families, mainly with the children. However, having one employment gives us pleasant work experience rather than suffering from multiple issues and we can spend leisure time with our loved ones. Despite, earning money, upbringing a child is also equally important responsibility of a parent. Moreover, stress is the main reason for chronic diseases and mental health issues. To conclude, as per the above-mentioned analysis, it seems to me that, studying throughout the life and having more than one employment to earn money and get knowledge is a good way to survive in todays’ competitive world but it is the responsibility of an individual to choose based on their interest, needs and their heath condition.