Music has become a new medium of communication, through which we can express ourselves in a world filled with cultural and age diversity.

Music has become a new medium of communication, through which we can express ourselves in a world filled with cultural and age diversity. Therefore, it is a belief of some people that music has the power of interconnecting these diversities together. My essay will discuss how music has brought people different from cultural point of view, but has also brought a bridge between the youths and elders. In the 21st century, genres such as pop or electronic have become the most popular all over the world. The music produced by famous creators such as Avicii or Dj Snake is known even in the most remote places and that’s because the music created these days is based more on sound and not on the language it is written in. To clear, the type of music produced by Dj Snake is based on random words which have no meaning in them, but what is effective about the its’ songs is that the pattern of the song brings energy or relaxation, based of type of course, which is same in every individual. As for, when two individuals listen to the same music of certain genre, they have the same feelings which are the only things that doesn’t differ them. On the flip side, music is producing a distance between the youngsters and elders because of an enormous difference in genre. The elders are used to listening to classic music, which is more based on the type of words and mechanical instruments that are used to compose. In fact, a study conducted few year ago revealed that the electronic or pop music beings headache to the elders because of the rhythm, while the youths find the classical music boring or outdated for their own taste. Moreover, the words used in some music types that youngsters listen are found to be offensive, while the classical one are melodious and harmonious. Therefore, the genre matters in the age, because the evolution of the music doesn’t change the taste of elders. To conclude, while music has the ability to bring the individuals from different cultural together, it is not effective with youngsters and elders due to differences in mind and taste.