To be on social media or not

Do you have social media? Social media has transform most of our lives. Social media such as Instagram, facebook, twitter has been really popular among all ages today. Although there are some disadvantages of this development, I believe that it also has a lot of benefits. In order to make a decision between being on social media or not, consider the following criteria: social life and time management. Starting of with being on social media. Since it's called social media, it allows us to connect socially with people from all around the world virtually. But, people tend to spend a lot of time being socially online and forgetting their actual world. It will lead to bad social skills with people around us. In view of the fact that social media has a lot source of contents. A lot of people spend so much time scrolling on social media. And the effect of it will lead to really bad time management. In the other hand, not being on social media has it's own positive and negative sides too. People who is not on social media will have smaller chance to make friends online that the people who's active in social media. Nevertheless, they can spend more time connecting with their family and friends without any disturbance from the virtual world. Also, since they don't spend much time on social media, they can have more time in doing their work. In conclusion, both of them has their own advantages and disadvantages. Whether being on social media is your choice to make. All that matters is how you can still manage your time and your priorities well.