- To assess whether consumer compensation preference and brand referral behaviors are impacted by matched (mismatched) recovery efforts

The researchers looked for introductory proof for hypothesis that being rejected (ignored) prompts low (high) construal levels and the impacts of construal level on preference for visual or verbal portrayals. 204 undergraduates students from an American college was randomly allotted to four retail exclusion conditions and to be expected to respond to questions measuring their perception of psychological distance to the experience, the extent they felt accepted/ignored/rejected, and their negative emotional intensity by using Likert scale. To examine the similarity between retail or service contexts and interpersonal contexts, To manipulate actual experience, To investigate the robustness of the proposed construal-level effects by using brand representative. 100 undergraduate students studying in an American college were randomly assigned to either the rejected or ignored condition. Then the researcher measured their perception about the psychological distance of the exclusion experience regarding interaction with brand representative, their interactivity and imagery vividness, and their favors of a Starbucks coupon code. 200 undergraduate students coming from an American university were randomly allocated to four conditions. Then, participants were expected to respond to two exclusion manipulation check questions and to reflect their mood, their powerful feeling, and their financial constraint by answering questions on a 7-point scale. 188 undergraduate students studying in an American university indicated gift card preference and revisit intention when they were received gift card through physical or email address. Then participants rate their experience by using five-point scale on Yelp. com website. The researcher allocated randomly 200 students studying in an American university to the rejected or ignored condition and giving them compensation with coupon codes. Then participants were asked to show their pre-recovery store satisfaction and recovery expectation and to answer questions about recovery satisfaction, post-recovery store satisfaction, and intended loyalty. 100 students studying in an American university were randomly allocated to the rejected or ignored condition and were received an apology, and a coupon code for further purchasing. Then participants were asked to indicate their compensation preference and to report their brand attitudes, pre-recovery satisfaction, and brand referral.