d. Analyzing the different features of animal and plant cells.

Although both the plant and the animal are eukaryotes, there are some certain different features between the two types of cell. In regard to the cell morphology, plant and animal cell show the dissimilarity, while the plant cell has their shape in square or rectangle, the animal cell shape is irregular or round. As it comes to the cell wall, it is obvious that the animal cell totally lacks of this structure. On the contrary, in flora, the cell wall is one of the most significant parts, which enhances the cell’s strength and gives it structure, containing of three sections: middle lamella, primary and secondary cell wall, as it goes from the outermost layer. When we look at the vacuole within the cell, we can see that in plant cell, this organelle is predominantly a large one located at the central position of the cell. This functions as a water-storage and help maintain the hydrostatic environment inside the cell. Because of its special position, the vacuole has pushed other organelles to the sides of the cell, for example, the nucleus. Comparing to the fauna cell, the vacuole is usually small and numerous and also, the nucleus stay at its inherent position- the center. Regarding the presence of lysosome in cell, this has been verified for animal cell, meanwhile, in plant cell, the existence of lysosome is still under debate. Some research showed that the vacuole has included the function of lysosome, as it contains the hydrolytic acid to breakdown macromolecules. In addition, while in animal cell, the centrosome and cilia are present in most of cell, these structures are completely absent in plant cell. However, despite lacking the centrosome, plant cell can still create mitotic spindles, as they use one special protein called Gramma Tubulin to organize microtubules. The last thing to mention about is that there are a small number of mitochondrias found in the plant cell, while in animal cell, this organelle show a huge amount. This is because plants do not much implement movement for searching food, so they require less energy than animal. This leads to the cause that the number of mitochondria in plant cells is fewer than in animal cells. In conclusion, the differences between flora and fauna cell can be summarized in seven features: the cell morphology, the lack of cell wall, lysosome and cilia, the difference in size and position of vacuole and nucleus and the number of mitochondria.