Throughout the centuries, art movements have always represented the unique cultural values of every region

Throughout the centuries, art movements have always represented the unique cultural values of every region. Many people suggested that the government should invest their budget in building more pieces of art such as paintings and statues to create a better living place, which I strongly agree with. In this essay, I will analyze tourist destinations and educational environments to support my agreement. Putting more stunning public art which carries the city’s distinctive characteristics can increase its historical merit as a tourist destination. Work of art can deliver meaningful cultural value to visitors despite any language barrier, therefore accelerating the growth of the tourism industry and conservation of the historical value of the region. Take an example in Da Nang city where I live, the sculptures made from local marble stone along the Han River Bank have attracted millions of tourists every year and spread the local historical stories to not only inhabitants like me but also to domestic and international tourists. As a result, architectural decorations can bring reputation and an enormous profit to the citizens. The diversity of arts in public spaces can create more educational environments as visually literate material. Indeed, the colorful murals about historical campaigns or sculptures of revolutionaries can animatedly depict information for students to comprehend and memorize compared to the monotonous textbooks; therefore reducing their studying pressure. According to the study of Harvard University, well-designed school murals or statues of contributors can contextualize the lesson and delight the student feeling in a way no channel can. Hence, not only known for adornment purposes, but art pieces can also improve learning efficiency. In conclusion, due to the benefits of public art for the citizens as a tourist destination and educational environment, the government should provide more money for its development. Therefore, bringing more artistic value to one region can put its name on the world map then benefits locals in many aspects of their living standard.