Some people think that activities done in a person's free time should be planned, while others disagree.

Leisure activities are one of the most vital parts of an individual's life. It contributes to people's mental and physical well-being. Some people plan it and to some, it comes naturally without any effort. In my opinion, it is essential to plan ahead of time. In today's fast-paced and competitive world, we hardly have time for ourselves and are very busy achieving success and reaching new heights. As it is said good planners are great achievers. Hence it is essential to take out time for our pass time whether it is indoor or outdoor activities. Planning some time off will help to stick to the schedule and one will make sure to finish the task. You will be satisfied with the results. For example, working parents need to take care of their job, home, and their children. They definitely have to get their to-do list ready for the day/week so they can have some alone time for themselves. On the other hand, some people feel that spare time cannot be planned as it is something that you like doing and people will surely arrange some time to do it. If you love something and are passionate about it, then you are naturally motivated and there are no extra efforts required. Lastly, for the health of the mind and body, it is extremely essential to keep yourself engaged in recreation whose outcome will always be positive. Happy individuals will lead to a happy society whether it is pre-planned or not. It will remain the most important part of life but planning will certainly make it attainable most of the time.