Through the past couple of decades fast food has emerged as a highly popular food worldwide. However, it is causing various diseases for what governments have to spend a lot. So, governments have to impose higher taxes on fast food. with this statement?

Eating unhealthy food is popular as ever. After having street foods people suffering various diseases for which government has to expend a large amount of money to treat them. To cut down the cost of for junk food eater treatment applying high tax can be a remedial in some extend, I support with this view though there are other some step can be taken to mitigate the issue. Over the last 30-40 years we can see the demand for junk food is increasing. People taking more street food than nutritious one. Especially children to young people are more ponder of this type meal resulting in our society public are suffering for many chronic diseases like Obesity diabetic and High blood pressure for which Government has to expend a great deal of amount to treat them. So. It is very important to discourage our national to stop taking junk food. Implying tax on fast food and its ingredients can minimize the demand of street food as people will think twice to buy costly items randomly. On the other hand, by making people conscious about its bad effect on our bodies also can be helpful for controlling fast food takers. Besides Governments, family, school teachers can play a vital role to in this. By arranging seminars, telecast more programs about the bad effects of fast in the Television & social media can help to make aware our generation and make our youth to not took unhealthy meals. For instance, distributing leaflets, stop Tv advertisements and encouraging nations also helps to avoid such items. To Sum up, controlling the demand price hike is important though personal awareness also plays a vital role to stop people to visit fast food outlet frequently.