Three different bridges are compared in terms of their architectural and structural designs

Three different bridges are compared in terms of their architectural and structural designs. Clearly, Based on the conditions of the sites, the number of piers as well as the permissible mode of each bridge type differs. To begin, the arch bridge, which is shaped as an upward curved arch, is a solid concrete block with no piers across the lake, whereas the concrete girder bridge, which erects over the river, has a variable number of pillars proportional to the length. Meanwhile, the suspension bridge is built with only two large and sturdy piers anchored into underwater cliffs near the seaport. These bridgeS designs differ significantly in terms of technical requirements. The arch bridge, with a maximum span of over 200 meters, has its pillars anchored to either side of a lake, whereas the concrete bridge has its columns positioned at a maximum distance of 200 meters apart, making the suspension bridge the one with the longest span of up to 2000 meters. Furthermore, the overhead limits to specific forms of transportation. This figure is 100 meters for the arch bridge and 300 meters for the concrete girder bridge, respectively, so that small and medium-sized ships can sail beneath them safely. Notably, the water level at the location where a suspension bridge is built, which is usually very deep, aids in the operation of large ships.