Many animal species extinct due to a natural procedure. Some people believe that there aren't any reasons for us to prevent creatures from extinction

Many animal species extinct due to a natural procedure. Some people believe that there aren't any reasons for us to prevent creatures from extinction. In my perspective, the disappearance of wildlife is not only happened because of natural disasters but also by human activities. Firstly, it is true that only if a major disaster happened and put many species in the edge of extinction. Million years ago, many ancient species of animals like dinosaurs were wiped out by asteroid then active volcanoes release large amounts of toxic gas into the atmosphere, covered the earth from the sun. The dark period killed most of the predators along with the preys. However, the extinction of animals isn't any longer a natural process like 5 Mass Extinction but now caused by human. For instance, Industrial activities are continuously destroying natural habitats and disturbing the eco balance, causing the mass extinction of countless species. Furthermore, the increased demand for goods made of animals' products, like skins or horns, also results in the massacre of rare, endangered animals, rhinos for example. I strongly believe is that it is our duty to make efforts to prevent animals from discontinuation, especially endangered species in the Red List. Firstly, illegal hunting is a man-made problem around the globe. So governments should tighten laws related to illegal hunting and wild animals trade. In addition international cooperations are required in dealing with illegal activities. Secondly, building protected areas, national parks, ecological gardens to not only to protect the lives of the remaining number of animals in the world but also limit hunting and exploitation. In conclusion, without aggressive global interventions, many animal species will disappear permanently. This would cause an imbalance in the ecosystem that influence negatively on human life and other animals