thought by some people that it is better to plant more trees instead of building more houses. From my

It is thought by some people that it is better to plant more trees instead of building more houses. From my perspective, building houses do increase the living standards of people but it comes with a cost that we need to pay in the form of pollution. To begin with, firstly planting abundant trees helps in lowering the greenhouse effect which ultimately leads to decrease in pollution. Change in climate, lowering of water level, ecological imbalance, deforestation, acid rain and others are all effects of greenhouse which can be cured with planting of trees. Secondly, Some cities are seeing increased cases of asthma, eyes pain and migraine because people are breathing more carbon dioxide present in the air. Trees can consume carbon dioxide from the air which can increase the percentage of oxygen and decrease the carbon dioxide. Thirdly, people are getting deprived of getting fresh air which is resulting in many deaths. Lastly, humans has already consumed abundance of resources of earth and we should return the favour by keeping the earth green and safe. On the contrary, building houses do help needy people in getting their own house. More housing leads to lower cost of houses with which people having lower income can also buy. Also, government is also providing many schemes with lower interest to help needy people. To recapitulate, planting trees is very important for human survival and should not be ignored at any cost as there will be a time when people will be buying oxygen instead of house to survive.