Some people think that Olympic games are exciting event that brings other nations together. Others say Olympics expensive waste of money that would be better spent on other things. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that organising International sporting events such as The Olympic games is exhilarating activity and also that leads to cooperation and piece among countries. While there are others who opine that The Olympic games is a wasteful activity. This essay will discuss both views and support the argument that such international games must be planned because of its positive impact, followed by a reasoned conclusion. It is clear that international games helps to attract many countries which result in significant improvements in relationships of countries. It has had great reputation among all countries long time. For example, the Greek and other countries in 800 B. C. didn't fight each other during The Olympic games and they cooperated and organised it together. Moreover, another benefit of holding intercontinental games is that several foreign tourists come to see and support their team which result in a foreign currency inflow This is to say, when such multi-national games are organised by the host country invites many foreign tourists from all over the world which in turn brings in foreign currency that helps to boost the economy of the country. However, certain people believe that the organisation of multi-national events leads to the wastage of financial resources of the country. In other words, a nation will have to spend huge sum of funds in the construction and development of infrastructures for these events. That is money allocated in constructing roads, hotels for foreign tourists, construction of the stadium and so on. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by the government found that more than millions of funds are wasted in organising international events. As a consequence, it puts the company under financial burden and distress so it seems to be better for spending other things such as improving poverty, education and environmental issues. To conclude, while some people believe that international events are beneficial, others opine that it is a waste of money. However, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the organisation of multi-national events helps in the development of relationship between countries and finances of a country by bringing in more foreign funds.