There should be laws to control the amount and type of violence shown on television program.

Some people believe that the violence shown on TV makes people commit all kind of felonies and plays a role in today`s increasing amount of crime in society. This essay strongly agrees that there should be laws restricting the amount of violence projected on tv-programs. The seen scenes of violent actions influence people in a way that makes them unconsciously okay with the cruel behavior, making them turn to any type of crime more easily and stimulates aggressive behavioral patterns. Firstly, programs broadcasting cruel actions in an open access have detrimental effect on the growing children. Any sort of violence seen by a child or young adult influence them negatively by providing a wrong example of conflict solving. Apart from that, cruel actions seen by the children imprint in their brains causing them to copy behaviour of offenders, misbihave and have frequent tantrums. The governments should impose ban on the programs showing unapropriate material to save the psychic of young minds. Furthermore, brutal types of content make any society more prone to crimes. There have been known many confessions of convicted claiming they got the ideas for their crimes from programs shown on TV. To attack the problem at the grass roots, there should be restrictions by law to deal with the aggressive material produced on television. I believe there must be no violence depicted on TV and instead, created more channels with high morality examples. To conclude, governments around the world should take into consideration the implementation of strict laws towards violence on TV. The limitations of the access to the savage behavior will aid in saving future grown law-abiding citizens` psychic intact and lower the crime rates.