Though Science has made tremendous development in every walk of life, man is helpless in facing the natural disasters. According to you, what can be done to face these natural disasters?

Science and technology have developed rapidly over a short period of time. We invented our first computer a few decades ago. Then, a few years later, we made the first mobile phone. Beginning then, the scientific and technological advancements have completely changed the way we live now. Certain manipulations made in devices have been too helpful in making people indolent. We've been able to explore almost the entire solar system in just a few decades. Although, our theories and technologies have progressed so much, we still aren't able to tackle certain issues such as natural disasters. Natural disasters include volcanic eruptions, landslides, floods, earthquakes, etc. Science and technology offer no solution to face these natural disasters. Today, most landslides are caused due to human activities. In fact, humans are responsible for certain disasters. Using grenades and other kind of explosives to build up mines, dams, or any other kind of underground place, is the cause of a few disasters occurring today. Interfering with nature can cause disasters, some deadly ones too. People are rendered helpless in the face of these disasters. Probably, there are some measures that can be taken to save lives. We have tools that can detect the probable sites of earthquakes, volcanic eruptions, landslides and more of the same kind. Evacuating such areas is the best option we have at the present moment. To conclude, although, science can be used to determine sites where probability of disasters is high, but it cannot help humans in case of sudden disasters which remains unbeknownst until their manifestation.