Nowadays, more teenagers want to become famous actors or singers. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern world, young generations’ careers desire has been one of the fiercely bebated concerns. It is reckoned that a number of teenagers have a tendency to chase their dream of becoming famous actors or singers. From my own perspective, I believe this phenomenon has both pros and cons with the former outweigh the latter. All details about this topic will be discussed in the following essay. It is apparent that job opportunities such as actors and singers are increasingly prominent for not only adolescents but also adults all over the world. This might be a result of technology developments nowadays when chances to get a decent occupation are now diminished due to robots and artificial intelligence. Obviously, none of those artificial technologies can replace people as they are not capable of feeling or having their own emotions and thoughts. In addition, numerous teenagers want to define themselves by being a spotlight in citizens’ eyes, to be admired by other friends at the same age. This is a positive trend since half of young pedestrians in recent years have a likelihood to stay with an introvert lifestyle, covering themselves with smartphones and laptops; having a desire to be a singer or actor means they want to expose with the world, showing all the abilities they have got. And if possible, they may have a wonderful career with many success in the future While this phenomenon has a variety of benefits, its drawbacks cannot be ignored. As teenagers are not fully experienced, they are incapable of recognizing its downsides. It is clearly that being famous is not easy. Moreover, keeping their reputation clean is even harder and it might overwhelm their expectation. Therefore, once they have been public figures, they hold the responsibility to do everything right in order not to make any negative effects on either their careers or their family. In addition, this type of occupation may not be available at some period of time, especially during the epidemic or similar situations, leaving them unemployed, have no money to spend for their fundamental living standards.