Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping.

There is no doubt that colossal supermarts are growing rapidly throughout the world. A group of experts advocate that these malls provide items with heifty price tag which can be purchased at low cost in local market. Few people argue that these are good for shopping. I agree with the above-mentioned statement and I will firstly, discuss why products in the malls are so expensive and secondly, importance of visiting these places for shopping. On the one hand, one of the main disadvantages of warehouses are huge prices. It is due to maintaince and service cost are too high. In addition, owners have to pay salaries to thier employees working in the malls. For example, if there were no malls, people would not have got a job which helps in feeding their families. However, these malls offer discounts during festival seasons on selected items which local shops will not provide. Thus, taking all the mentioned scenarios into consideration setting up a shopping mall can cost an arm and a leg. As a result, these amount will be collected on the products that are purchased in the mall. On the other hand, malls are the only place to find all the required items under one roof. It is one stop to buy all the necessery items. Furthermore, we can have a plethora of desgins and models, particullarly in clothes, and household items. For instance, for any cultural events or functions, we can just visit malls which have pin to plan and items that are used by every age group. To conclude, although supper markets offer high rate on their products, they are the best to visit and enjoy shopping with family or friends.