Those days, more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or o negative development?

These days, the use of technological devices play an increasingly significant role in education. While some consider this an advantageous development, others believe it is more disadvantageous. I believe the use of computers and laptops in schooling is incredibly beneficial. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, there are many benefits the widespread use of laptops and Ipas’s bring to the classroom. Firstly, students are able to store information on their Ipad’s without the need for notebooks or stationary. This set up is cheaper for the student’s family as they do not need to spend a sum of money on school supplies. Secondly, with the advent of the internet, information is made accessible and readily available with a click of a button. Websites like google gravely assist in the accessibility of knowledge. On the other hand, the benefits of computer usage in education do not come without drawbacks. Although laptops provide a means of indulgence in information, they also provide a means of over-indulgence in useless activities like facebook and computer games. This can lead to these devices being a distraction in auditoriums. Studies show that for every 30 minute spent in productivity online, 20 minutes are spent wasted on social media. Finally, unfortunately, computers can either be stolen or damaged. Instantly losing important information, a high risk to take for students in master program’s or finalists. In conclusion technology has taken the educational sector by storm, curbing the way for free accessible information and making studies easier for students. Despite this, they can be a source of distraction and can be stolen. However, as long as students responsibly use technology for the right reasons and ensure they take care of them, the positives effects outweigh the negatives.