this is a story that I wont about wa, first few paragraphs

Eli looked at himself in the mirror. Balancing his heavy steel helmet on his head, making sure his uniform and tie were perfectly even. He wanted to look his best to be a hero after all. Eli was going to save the world, after the civil war began when he was thirteen; he wanted to finally make a world safe to live in. The young man knew the reason for the civil war and knew how to stop it, the Council of Civil Liberties. Eli walked out of his barracks in his shiny black boots, and clocked into his shift. His unit was ordered to defend the checkpoint on a major road into a village believed to be targeted by the CCL. The checkpoint was on a curved road leading into the village surrounded by woodlands, next to their checkpoint was a cairn of rocks that used to hold a welcome sign. One day, their unit was going to go through the village to officially establish a government in the village. Once the threat of CCL invasion was no longer a concern, and he dreamed of the day. Crowds cheering for him, welcoming him into the village for protecting them. There would be children on lampposts waving to him and his unit and sitting on their parents shoulders cheering him on, there would be women trying to kiss him and hug him, people throwing roses and flowers to him and people thanking him and giving him food. He was happy to be helping people, making a difference. The day was like any other, Eli sat in a booth watching cameras and twenty or so soldiers guarded the road, sometimes more. So-called Humanitarian groups would show up and try to get behind the checkpoint but they were never really an issue, they weren’t violent so they could be turned away quite easily.