This imbalance has many effects on individuals

This imbalance has many effects on individuals. Firstly, it loads an immense amount of stress on workers and leads to various physical and mental problems. Spending more time at work means the worker is not able to have recreational activities to boost the spirit so, depression would be inevitable in the long term. Moreover, by the means of sedentary work style for most employees these days, if the work will be the first priority which means not having time to do physical exercises and be aware of the quality and quantity of taken food, health issues like obesity, backache and, pains in the neck would be the certain results. Yet some solutions can appease the consequences. The blanket solution is to have a plan for the long term and short term of life which leads to real relief. For the long term, a person has to indicate what the aims are and then break them into short-term goals. It can make an efficient plan for each day which means every day in the morning making a to-do list according to priorities in both work and personal life could have a significant effect in overcoming work-life imbalance problems. All in all, it would be clarified what to do which limits waste of time and provides more available time to have fun and pay attention to health.