Nowadays, more and more people in big cities in Vietnam have a tendency to live alone without getting married.

It is easy to recognize more and more people are migrating to big cities in search of a better life, but in big cities life can be extremely difficult. This leads people to focus only on work to improve their quality of life. They work so much that they don’t have time to date. So you can easily see that most people increasingly want to live a single life. There are two main reasons why more and more people in big cities in Viet Nam have a tendency to live alone without getting married. The first reason for choosing to live alone is in a big city with a fast-paced work and lifestyle. This is because life in the big city is very difficult, they have to work all day. On average, they wake up at 5 a. m, sometimes they have to work overtime until late at night to go home. With such an amount of work and working time. As a result, they don’t have time to find a girlfriend to date. Even, there is no time to think about the ideal type of girlfriend. Because too focused on work and improving life. A second reason they don’t get married is that marriage is a bond, not only between two people but also between internal and external relationships. There will be more things to worry about, thus adding to the burden, reducing confidence when going to married. Especially with the expensive big city life, career and economy greatly influence marriage and childbearing. For children to have solid steps in education and health, financial ability plays a very important role. If they are not financially capable, their married life will also be unstable and long. This is the main reason why single-occupant tends to be seen as a successful peer of the society. Because living life on their own allows them to invest a precious time in the development growth and shaping out their personality. Currently, many people still choose the single life because they do not have time for dating, do not have financial ability, so they are afraid to get married, because marriage is a bond. Choosing to be single to live a free independent life is a positive thing. However, this problem can cause people can suffer from loneliness and depression. So we also need to have a positive outlook on married life. Not because of passion that affects the choice of happiness in my life.