This essay will elaborate on contributors to such an issue and as well as the benefits and drawbacks of this problem.

The past few decades have witnessed an unprecedented altering of the structure of a family and the role of its members. This essay will elaborate on contributors to such an issue and as well as the benefits and drawbacks of this problem. There is a multitude of reasons behind the new shift in the family in modern society. Firstly, the standpoint of traditional family has been broken. To clarify, life becomes improvement and individuals are also more open-minded, so they choose the way that make them most comfortable and best. For example, in the past, a family consisted of father, mother, and their children, however trend of women choosing become single-mom is gradually increasing. Secondly, the duties of members in the family is not similar before, due to the gender equality is promoted which make roles of women and man likable. For instance, the females is likely to become breadwinners when they go to outside earn money, whereas the males can stay home to take care of their children and do household chores. Therefore, in lieu of constraining by traditional concepts, people can be unattached built their little family in their own ways. From my personal perspective, I am convinced that there are both the pros and cons of this transformation. On the one hand, the woman raising her children herself may have devastating impact on them which prevents them have comprehensive development. It can be explained that they have no love from both sides of mom and dad, which leads to lacking of affection. As a result, they are like to mental illnesses such as vulnerability and inferiority. On the other hand, this change brings to the certain plus point when women's position in the family is respected. To clarify, wives can be free to do what they are loved and share financial burdens with their husbands without being restrained by antiquated opinion. Consequently, the value of a woman is recognized by society, resulting in happiness for them. In conclusion, I believe that the development of contemporary society lead to changing the standard of the normal family. If people put it in different circumstances, it will provide certain merits and demerits.