books is important in gain knowledge or own experience

some people believe that we can learn everything from books but some others, claim that just your experience is so significant and you learn from that. In my opinion, both of them are so necessary to learning knowledge because I think they are complementary to each other. in some situations books are so useful and in some others personal experience is optimal. all the world knows that books always help people to learn something new. Books always transforming from century to next century. Scientists wrote their experiences and the results of the researches. so, if someone was literate, can read these books. but, these days all of the researchers publish their results on the internet and people search everything in the network. Ancient books keep in museums. Some information change in overtime and books don't change so books are not permanent for the whole of the time. nowadays people read books less than before. some people claim that everything that we learn is related to our experience. because when you are in a position you have to do trial and error and gain experience about this position and in the next opportunities you know what should you do. for example, your family, friends, teachers talk about their experiences in different situations and you can get more experiences.