This essay will discuss both these views and present my opinion.

Love towards games and films is increasing day by day particularly those containing violence. A number of individuals believe that such sources of entertainment have a adverse effect on the community and it should be banned whereas others opine that they are just meant for relaxation which is not hazardous. This essay will discuss both these views and present my opinion. Initially, games and films which consists of cruelty should be certainly banned because presence of violence can affect on individual's mental health. In addition, people can behave in such ways presented in games or movies. Some people cannot even distinguish between reality and fiction. The worry is that very young children and teenagers will become desensitized to violence. For instance, in India, a popular game named "Pubg" was prohibited since children were addicted to it. Overall, instead of having any adverse effect of such types of entertainments on people, these games and films should be banned. On the other hand, mainly children and students find playing games and watching films refreshing. Nowadays, if children are bored, they intend to enjoy these types of entertainment. For instance, research have shown that playing games increasing problem-solving skills, team-work and leadership. Therefore, games and films are helping people to relax and have enjoyment/ amusement. In my honest opinion, games and films which help individuals to gain good qualities should not be banned whereas games which have adverse effect should be censored strictly. In conclusion, although games and pictures help in relaxing, there should be some restriction on them.