Think of three typical characteristics of the Vietnamese people and examples to support each of them. Then write a short text of 150-180 words about these characteristics.

These days, Vietnam is known worldwide for the great characteristics of people living here. Firstly, “hospitable” can be considered as the most proper word to describe Vietnamese. Foreigners are always welcomed by everyone regardless the social status and language barrier. Besides, according to a recent search, Vietnam was in the top 5 most friendly countries in the world. Secondly, the Vietnamese are one of the most hard-working people. This is understandable since Vietnam is an agricultural nation; therefore, the farmers have to start their days quite early. This characteristic can be seen as a tradition cause it has been shown through numerous proverbs. Lastly, the Vietnamese have a high sense of national pride. This spirit has been growing for thousands of years since this country was found. Been through countless wars, Vietnamese people now treasure their nationality more than anything else. The most evident example that can be witnessed recently is the Vietnamese’s jubilant reaction after the national football team won a match. To sum up, the 3 characteristics written above are the most specific ones of Vietnamese people that have been considered as an irreplaceable part of people here.