: It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred.

It has been stated that working people over the age of 50 are not attentive to quickly altering notions in the advanced workarea which in turn lead to young people being favored. This essay agrees that young people are preferred compared with people over 50. Firstly family responsibilities are more for workers after the age of 50 secondly the brain slows down for older people compared with young people brain. After the age of 50 people tent to have more responsibilities about their grown up kids. Nowadays people usually marry at the age of 35 and by the age of 40 they have kids, by the time they get 50 their kids are ready to get married, which leads to family responsibilities. Even in workplace people think of these responsibilities which makes them slow to adapt or be responsive to modern workplaces. for instance recently in Time of India there was an article stating that family responsibilities over 50 impact the peoples life which in turn leads to reduced work from them. Secondly, human brain slows down half its capacity over 50, there are lot of calculations or coding involved in certain kind of jobs like software, young people brain works much faster in doing this kinds of job. For instance a medical research was conducted in india by Apollo hospital in 2018 which concluded that people over the age 0f 50 have almost 30% of there brain slowed down. In conclusion people working over the age of 50 are not attentive to quickly transform the notions in advanced workforce compared with young working people. family responsibilities and brain slowdown are the two main causes for people over the age of 50 for not being responsive.