Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

With increase in number of users on social websites. People now have an Indian that apps like Facebook Instagram and Snapchat have a detrimental effect on individual as well as society. In my opinion I agree with the statement it makes us feel happy for a time but leads to depression, dejection and loneliness in the end. Nowadays people are totally depending on the social applications to interact with new people. People have thought that we our just you click away to make a new friend. But be hard to understand that friends on Facebook and Instagram exist in virtual world. These people will never be there if you have any problem in life. Moreover, people think that they can talk to anyone on the screen even if they are in another country but reason is that they feel bored or have some feeling of loneliness and dejection so they search for some person. which forces them to use his occasions to be in better but it makes situation more worse in some for instance there was a recent news over a boy and a girl from two different countriesfor instance there was a recent news over a boy and a girl from two different countries they started dating through Facebook but after off pubix time boy attempted suicide the reason behind it was he shared his private pictures to the girl and was getting blackmailed by her. When police investigated they found it was led by a big group with target people who are in depression or searching for a partner through looks and glamour. On one hand it also impacts new generation which use social media. Therefore it also have a deleterious effect on society. For example nowadays there are some inappropriate content available on Instagram reels kids view that it can have a bad impact over their mind. secondly some companies uses and temples in such as you can on thousands of money in an hour and unemployed youth get trapped these false claims made by them. example there was an article published by federal communications and commission 2020 during covid-19 time there was 16 % increase in case of false claim made by by these companies. Which impacted lot of people that's why it have negative impact over society. inertial social websites might be appealing and good way to interact with other people all across the world but it have a bad side also which we as human can't see which in which is impacting individual and society. It totally depends on how we use it, if we use in the right direction is good but we should be cautious of this false adds and people on this application we cannot trust everyone.