Think about your last negotiations. How much time did you spend on the negotiations? Would you prepare differently if you did it again?

I often have to do a lot of negotiating at school about team ideas. When you do team work, you will find that there are a lot of views on a topic or a problem among the members. A few months ago, I had an activity with my team in skillful class. Our work was to plan ideas for volunteering. In my opinion, it would be so great if we could have a volunteer class for poor children, because I have a love for children, especially poor ones. My member team, on the other hand, objected to my plan. They thought it was unavailable because we could not teach without experience and an appropriate place. We spent around a week trying to come up with a final decision that was to give some small presents to the poor and homeless people. During the volunteer activity, we had a lot of feelings of being moved and happy moments. Everything happens smoothly. But if I could do that negotiation again, I would try to defend my plan to help the poor children learn some basic knowledge. Maybe it could help them a little bit when they grow up.