they can give sufficient time for their work and self development. Along with this people can flexibly manage time for various activities. For instance, self-employed people who work from home can manage th

People have started to become self-employed besides working for a company. There are various reasons for this and this essay will elaborate them in the subsequent paragraphs along with negative aspects of self employment. At the outset, it is true that there are various benefits of being not working in an organisation. Most tangibly, people who are self-employed can easily maintain a work-life balance since they can give sufficient time for their work and self development. Along with this people can flexibly manage time for various activities. For instance, self-employed people who work from home can manage their household activities and work simultaneously. Certainly this will not only allow them to give proper time for their family members but also help them to maintain a good relationship. Another thought opines that people who do not work for any organisation are completely free from stress and pressure which one may feel while working for an industry. However, there are numerous disadvantages of being self-employed. Firstly, self-employment does not guarantee for permanent job, there might be certain number of days for which there shall be no income earned in-hand. Secondly, a person may lack motivation and resources due to working in absence of friends or colleagues which may create more problems. For an example, a self-employed person, working alone at home, may get distracted and lose momentum and focus resulting into failure of task accomplishment. Apart from this there might be generation of only limited amount of money causing serious financial problems for the family members. To conclude, there positive and negative aspects as well for being self employed. If a person is determined enough to work hard then a he or she may attain success in his life.