Recently, the internet has provided a beneficial advancement such as online shopping which created convenience and a chance to save time while customers may have a number of problems as well. This essay will analyze both sides and present that beneficial sides of online shopping outweigh the drawbacks.

Nowadays, as technology expanded significantly, it has contributed to the change of the way people shop with its trend called online shopping. It has several positive sides for community in terms of safety, time-saving and convenience. More precisely, as people can purchase clothes, technology appliances, or household products on the network platforms with only one click, they can stay home and be safe, especially during the Coronavirus situation. Also, it means that they can spend their spare second doing their other vital things, since wandering around the markets in order to find the desired item, is a waste of time. Additionally, people can have a wide range of choices in internet shopping, so that they are able to find whatever they want in all probability, and it makes the shopping condition way much easier. However, nothing is without its problems. In most cases, consumers are required to pay for items in advance, which makes them hesitate about their privacy and relevance. The reason is that the guarantee for the quality of the selected product is not sometimes provided by the company. For example, when a buyer purchases a mobile phone and receives it with a cracked screen, he or she is unfeasible to return it. Moreover, if the product arrived after a long period, more than a shopper had willed, this would make customers disappointed in that service. Nevertheless, these issues are attainable to address with governmental approaches like a set of regulations and security services. As we have seen, people are supplied with an opportunity to shop online conveniently and by saving time, albeit with several adverse aspects like insecurity and privacy. Still, it can bring more comforts and ease to people's shopping condition if the problems are solved.